Port Adelaide

Sitting Member:
Butler, M (ALP)
Size of electorate:
181 sq. Km

Key Comments

The seat of Port Adelaide has been held by the ALP ever since its first election in 1949. The ASC Osbourne shipyards within the electorate are expected to be the building site for Australia's submarines, creating jobs within the area. However, this may not be announced until after the election.

2013 Election Results

Candidate Party Votes % Swing(%)
HAMBOUR, Bruce Family First 6843 7.52 +0.29
HUYNH, Ngoc Chau Palmer United Party 5227 5.74 +5.74
COOKSLEY, Terry Australia First Party 1116 1.23 +1.23
MCKENNA, Nigel Liberal 23955 26.32 +3.32
POPOVIC, Dusan Australian Greens 7834 8.61 -6.51
BUTLER, MarkElected Australian Labor Party 46024 50.58 -3.98
...... Australian Democrats 0 0 -0.09
Port Adelaide is brought to you by University of Adelaide

Candidates for Port Adelaide

News for Port Adelaide