Sitting Member:
Swan, W (ALP)
1998 (By-election)
Size of electorate:
147 sq. Km

Sitting Member

Elected to Lilley in 1993 and defeated in 1996. Re-elected in 1998 and continues to hold the seat.

Key Comments

Lilley covers an area of approximately 147 sq km of north-eastern Brisbane. The area is mostly residential but includes Brisbane's domestic and international airports, light and heavy engineering, sea-cargo facilities, chemical production, warehousing (civilian and military), oil refining and storage, and various small industries.

2013 Election Results

Candidate Party Votes % Swing(%)
RYAN, James Michael Katter's Australian Party 1899 2.11 +2.11
FORSTER, Nic The Greens 6908 7.67 -4.5
FIGUEROA, Benedict Palmer United Party 6193 6.87 +6.87
McGARVIE, Rod Liberal National Party of Queensland 37232 41.32 +0.10
SWAN, WayneElected Australian Labor Party 36228 40.21 -0.88
VINCENT, Allan Family First 1297 1.44 -1.66
CONTARINO, Nick Citizens Electoral Council 344 0.38 +0.38
...... Other 0 0 -2.43
Lilley is brought to you by University of Queensland

Candidates for Lilley

News for Lilley